I’m watching Spring Reign tonight!

Hi all,

I know I’ve not updated my blog recently, with Ramadan I’ve been very busy and unable to post as much as I’ve wanted to. However, I booked tickets to watch a play tonight and actually I’m really excited. The play, Spring Reign, directed by Benedict Power and scripted by award winning writer Rob Johnston follows the conflict in Syria and tells us a story that reflects the pain and suffering that the people face. It has been showcased in ten different locations beginning at Salford’s Lowry Theatre and finishing tonight at Hyde’s Festival Theatre.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get a good interview with Ben Power, the director himself and hear what he has to say about the play and the success of it. I shall update and upload a new post once it’s finished!

Wish me luck,

Shafia

Leave a Reply

